Stonewood Grill

J and I tried a new place last night, Stonewood Grill.  Not only was it new for us, but it was completely new to our area.  We started with an appetizer of Crab Cakes.  I’m not a fish/seafood person, although I’ll eat crab and lobster when I’m really really in the mood for it.  And I love clam chowder.  These crab cakes were very good.  I’m not sure how they were made, but there was no breading filler with them.

J ordered the oak plank Mahi Mahi and he inhaled it! To go with his dinner he ordered the tomato/mozzarella salad and clam chowder.  The salad was in a vinaigrette that was a bit on the sweet side. The clam chowder was fabulous! I haven’t had one that good in a long time. It was hard for me to not eat all of his soup 🙂

I ordered the chicken pot pie.  Boneless tenderloins were used for this and they don’t skimp.  It was also very very good.  And it re-heated well! The biggest downside to Stonewood Grill is the price.  Things are a little on the pricey side, so it’s definitely an occasion thing.  But I do recommend trying it if you have one near you.

After our wonderful dinner, we made it home just in time for the season finale of Ugly Betty. Those of you who watched, who do you think Betty choose and why?

Leave a Reply

