Say what?

Towards the end of the day my cubemate and I were talking about the weather, specifically what it might do shortly.  And forgive me, but I’m going to copy DuJane’s way of doing this 😀

Cubemate: It looks like it’s going to rain soon.
Me: Yeah, I think I heard lightning a little bit ago.

4 Responses to Say what?

  1. Courtenay says:

    Pretty sure that’s something I would say as well. We’re both getting old.

    Like

  2. Jane says:

    Bwah! I read that 3 times and thought “What, so he heard lightning, why is that funny?”

    D’oh.

    Like

  3. craftycritter says:

    Yep, that’s about as good as the one I did just before Christmas. J and I were discussing why I needed to go to Walmart. I told him “So I can buy wallpaper.”

    Apparently in my new MS world, I wrap presents with wallpaper instead of wrapping paper 🙂

    Like

  4. Dad says:

    Way to go Val. Did you see the thunder?

    Like

Leave a Reply

