Flat Brooke

I recently hosted Flat Brooke, visting the US from Australia!  A wonderful woman on Crochetville is helping her goddaughter’s class with a project modeled after Flat Stanley.  She was looking to see if anyone would be willing to help out so that the Flat’s could travel to different places.  I said sure, send one to Florida! 

So Flat Brooke came to visit me.  J and I had fun taking her to the beach and to Downtown Disney.  I would have loved to take her to Disney, but we can’t afford our resident rates! Those are in the $60 to $70 dollar range for one person, one day!  I have a slideshow here of Brooke’s visit with us.  I wrote a letter from Brooke to the students telling of her adventures in Florida.  While we were at the beach I collected a bunch of shells and sent them to Australia.  There’s hopefully enough for each student to have one of their own, and for the teacher to have some for any potential future lessons.

Leave a Reply

