Did she intend to insult people?

I’m sitting here watching the Today’s Show recap of Palin’s speech at the RNC from last night.  Palin said (as exact as I can recall) “Being a small town mayor is like being a community organizer, except that you have actual responsibilities.”

I think no matter your political leanings, that statement seems to me to be pretty insulting.  It seems to me she’s saying those in the community who organize don’t have responsibilities.  Never mind that others may be depending on that organizer, that others may not be able to perform their steps without one person performing his/her steps.

One Response to Did she intend to insult people?

  1. sissie says:

    yes I do believe she was insulting. I know she meant it has an insult to Obama!

    hugs

    Like

Leave a Reply

