Wiped!

The HAC I work for has a gym on site.  A nice gym complete with classes and employees to help set up a fitness program.  Several months back the gym added Zumba to the evening line up of classes.  I was interested, but there’s no way I was going to hang around for the class.  And most nights I’m working my part time job anyway.

Starting this month the gym has added Zumba to the daytime line up.  Today was the first class and wow I’m tired!  Very high energy and at the end, I wasn’t sure if my legs were going to support me.  I made it through 40 minutes of the class, so I technically missed the cool down portion.  Some of the moves we did I just felt outright silly ’cause my body a) doesn’t look anywhere near what many of the other women’s does and b) my hips weren’t quite sure how to move that way.  I also felt like I should have been in Hawaii wearing a grass skirt and doing the hula for a few of them 😀  I’m sure I’ll be back next week, I do want to try it again.  And it was fun!

So tell me, what’s your favorite work out?

Leave a Reply

