Picture pages

Recently while slaving away at my computer I looked over and happened to see the following:

dscf00581

dscf00591

dscf00601

dscf00611

And I have to share these.  When I first taught myself to crochet, it was around Christmas time and I decided to make Mom a set of placemats for Christmas.  This did two things, let me practice different stitches and got to be a present for someone.  Yeah, they didn’t turn out so well 😀

placemats

And, a couple of years ago I made an afghan for Dad using the Vikings colors.  It came out okay.  Dad loves using it.

  

One Response to Picture pages

  1. sapphirefire2003 says:

    That is just too cute! I must post some pictures of my kitties on my blogs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

