Ok, scratch that!

I didn’t make it 30 miles.  Heck, I didn’t even make it 5!!!!  It was just too cold for my poor legs today.  Cold weather is something that definitely affects me.  Today it made it difficult for me to ride my bike.  Well before the first mile we’d fallen behind the rest of the group and I was already huffing and puffing.  And no, it’s not because I haven’t been on my bike in ages.  The cold weather made my quad muscles get tired and sore very quickly today.  So I turned around at mile 2 and headed back.  By the time I got back to the parking lot I was slightly concerned about my legs ability to actually hold me up and let me walk over to the tent where Ryan (the bike manager) was set up at.  Thankfully there was no falling down for this girl.  So, next training ride will be done when it’s warmer.  In retrospect, I don’t even mind the soaking rain we road in during last years training ride.  At least I was able to ride.

One Response to Ok, scratch that!

  1. Dad says:

    Valie Valie Valie.. You should have know better. COLD COLD COLD is not good for us.
    Love
    Dad

    Like

Leave a Reply

