Starry starry night

Christmas is over for another year.  And now that my family has celebrated, I can show everyone Mom and Dad’s gift!

So now I have lots of extra yarn, especially the light blue and purple.  So I’m going to make up a bunch of small blankets, probably infant/premie size, for charity.  Something to use up yarn.  I’ve started with the blue, purple and cream and this is what I’ve got so far.

This is using the same diamond pattern as above.  The person who I’m copying this off of used a more solid pattern and sews each diamond together.  That would drive me nuttier than I already am. I like this one, I join each diamond as I go to the one next to it. Much quicker and easier.

An an unrelated note, if you haven’t seen Julie and Julia I highly recommend it.  Very cute and amusing movie, even J enjoyed it.

One Response to Starry starry night

  1. Dad says:

    Mom and I are enjoying this blanket. It has be rather cool here in Florida last couple of nights in the 40’s so we are keeping warm.
    Thank you Val. Love Mom and Dad

    Like

Leave a Reply

