Miss me?

Probably not 🙂 It’s all good. Like always I start these blog posts in my head, but by the time I actually get someplace to blog, I’ve forgotten what I was going to write about. I actually have the WordPress App on my phone. But while I love my phone and I love the Swype typing option, I don’t love it for long stuff. As in, anything more than a text. I’d much rather have a physical keyboard. And I find that now that we have an office and the desktops are in said office, I don’t use my computer as much. Well, I didn’t. Until I got a fancy pants new laptop. My desktop is 6 years old, so it’s sooooo nice having a computer that goes at regular speed again. In fact, compared to the desktop, the laptop feels like it’s going light speed.

Not a whole lot else has been going on. We’ve been slowly working on the main bathroom, all I have to do in there to make it finished is paint the baseboards and paint over the color spots on the ceiling. I also picked up a stencil over the weekend at Joann Fabrics. It was only 50 cents and as soon as I saw it I knew I wanted it for the bathroom as a border. That or mid way up the wall as a border type thing there. The walls are in a light purple, so I’ll either do the stencil in silver, which would go well with the brushed nickel hardware, or darker purple. I’m leaning towards darker purple.

Hmmm, what else has been going on? J and I are going to join You Fit Health Clubs. Very basic place, cardio machines, weight machines, free weights and that’s about it. But it’s only $10 a month for the first year. Can’t beat that at all. Love the idea. And it’ll help me out. I committed to join some co-workers at next years Gasparilla 5k. Gulp! I haven’t yet signed up, but I am working at the Couch to 5K program in preparation. Yeah I could walk this. But already the idea seems like taking the easy way out, and I’m no where near considered a runner or jogger or anything other than a walker right now. So by joining You Fit I’m hoping that having access to a treadmill other than at the gym at work will help me become ready. I want to become a runner. I really do. I think it’s because I never really have been one. And I’m ready to become one.

Another update, we went to the Hillsborough County Animal Shelter on Saturday. They were having a Christmas in July event so we took them some food and blankets. We also talked to them about Transition Fostering. We’re really thinking about it. There are so many dogs that for whatever reason get looked over. And they need a place to go so they don’t get put down, they just need some extra time.

I found out today next years Bike MS dates, April 20-21. Can’t wait! I decided to join the committee and be a SAG coordinator. Mom and Dad did it the year before but due to medical reasons had to pull out for this years. That didn’t work out so well as unfortunately the SAG drivers that don’t have a HAM radio got lost in the shuffle. So, I’m going to be on the committee. J is thinking he’d like to ride again. So hopefully working out and losing some weight will help to make him more ready for the ride next year as well.

Ok, I’m out. I promise to try and write more. Maybe if I write here about my progress with running I’ll actually be more accountable and be ready for the 5k.

Leave a Reply

