Picture Pages

In my last post I said that I had been busy crocheting blankets for the Hillsborough County Animal Services Pit Crew. I managed to get three completed for them and here they are!

 As Tasha is demonstrating, this one is comfortable for all types of animals. I’m sure she thinks the same of the other two, but she was too busy trying to keep Duncan away to be bothered to pose for me.

And finally, J turned 40 last week and this was one of his gifts. I’m not 100% sure I’m done with it, I’m playing around with ideas to add color to make elements pop. J thinks I should do a “cross stitch” concept, or find a way to weave in embroidery thread. I’ve been contemplating dye and painting the areas I want to pop or just putting glitter on those areas. Thoughts and suggestions are welcome.

Also, I’d like a decent, easy to use photo editing software. Nothing fancy, I’d like to be able to remove backgrounds, change background color along with the typical crop/brighten etc. I don’t mind paying, but I don’t want to pay more than about $100, however free is always better 🙂 Any suggestions? What are you favorites?

2 Responses to Picture Pages

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Your blankets turned out wonderful. Those will be some comfy critters!

    Picasa has a free version of photo editing software, and you can use Picnik online. Gimp used to be online, but it looks like it’s a download now. I believe it’s still free.

    I think PhotoShop Elements used to be about $35, but I have the full version (albeit very, very old), so I don’t know what it’s running now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

