Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast – Recipe Review

I was looking for something to do with pork loin roast a while ago and found this recipe. We tried it tonight and will definitely be having it again. Changes I would do? I would love to try this in the crockpot. And since I used less meat than the recipe calls for, I would cut the liquid amounts as well. Despite the maple syrup this is not sweet at all. It came out very juicy with a small hint of maple taste.  I can also see this being a fantastic marinade for pork chops, and maybe even chicken. I do have to add that I didn’t do the sear portion and the meat was still very tender and juicy.

Leave a Reply

