Oh my lord what did I do?!

I got an e-mail today from a manager here at work; her department has formed a team in honor of a co-worker at next month’s Miles for Moffitt cancer fundraiser with 100% of the proceeds benefitting Moffitt Cancer Center. There are several options to choose from, including a timed 5k, a non-timed 5k walk and stroller roll, 1 mile fun run, etc. I’m barely running a mile straight right now. I’ve never really tried running more than a mile. I have Bike MS this weekend! Yet, I went ahead and registered.

Do you think I took the easy route and registered for the fun run or the non-timed walk/stroller roll? Heck no! I apparently have to do things the hard way. I signed up for the timed 5k. Since I registered (a mere couple of hours ago) I keep telling myself that I have three weeks before the event. I can manage to do this. But at the same time, EEEEKKKK! Oh my lord! I signed up for a 5k?! What was I thinking?!

Leave a Reply

