Hi, remember me?

I know, it’s been awhile since I’ve been here.  Not a whole lot has been going on. Since I last blogged I had a trip to Minnesota and the ever so yummy State Fair. I got to have deep fried cheese curds and if you don’t know what those are, you are totally missing out. The trip was nice, but it no longer felt like home.  Although there is still food that I really miss.  Like the cheese curds 🙂

On the way home Mom and Dad picked up the two newest members of their household. They became the home for two Samoyeds in need of a new home. Cody and Callie are two year old litter mates, so they couldn’t be separated.  Here they are:  Callie has a floppy ear.  And this is Cody with their other dog, Lacey.

Ciera, Duncan, Cody and Callie are still adjusting.  They’ve only seen each other twice and the second time it took awhile for them to start playing together. But they did.

Today I did my third 5k. It was the 18th Annual Tampa Police Memorial Run.  I ran it with my co-worker and gym buddy.  Neither one of us had done anything since July and we’ve become more regimented about running two days a week during lunch.  So our run today was done in intervals. We did 45 seconds of running, 1 minute of walking.  Our overall time was longer than I’ve been doing, but our splits were pretty decent and I’m pretty happy with our overall pace.  Mile 1 was 11:53, mile 2 was 13:27 and mile 3 was 14:14 with a 13:20 overall pace, according to my GPS.  My chip time was 43:57, I was 78th out of 90 in my age group for women and 885 out of 1043 overall.  Not bad.  I have another one in two weeks and I’m hoping to up my interval time to 1:1 by that time.

Leave a Reply

