Somewhere, deep inside, we all can fly.

– Fortune cookie

Today is moving day at work, well for some of us.  My department has been a bit scattered and now we’re all together and in the process of packing up my desk I found this one.  I guess I brought it in and forgot to add it to my collection. 

Today’s quote seems fitting.  I had a very good weigh in last night, I lost 1.6 pounds.  It’s amazing what happens when one tracks what they eat and works out.  But it is the belief that I can do this, that it is up to me to do this that lets me fly.  When I remember how easy it is to track, to make good decisions, and how proud I feel when I accomplish something I couldn’t do before, then I’m flying.  And flying is a pretty dang good feeling.

Leave a Reply

