Goals that are not written down are just wishes

– Unknown

And now I have “A dream is a wish your heart makes” stuck in my head 🙂  But you know, I’ve never thought of it this way.  I do admit to having a very generalized goal but I’ve been taking the “a little bit at a time” approach rather than having an end goal.  Having the shorter term goals has worked out a bit better for me this time around.  It’s less over whelming to think that I can do 10 pounds at a time rather than, say 100 pounds (no, that’s not really how many I’m going for overall). 

But actually writing down what I want to accomplish, I’ve never really done that, outside of activity anyway.  So maybe it’s something I need to start doing.  I could make that a monthly thing, at the beginning of each month set a goal, or re-iterate an overall goal and then at the end of the month see how well I managed to stick to it.  I think I’ll consider that for next month.  Wait, no, I’ll do that next month 🙂  In the meantime, I’m sticking with my average of 5 activity points a day which means 35 for the week with the week being Tuesday to Monday.  I haven’t yet succeeded in meeting that goal, I’ve come close, but I haven’t actually made it there yet.  I’m still working on that.

Leave a Reply

