Success is never final. Failure is never fatal. It is courage that counts.

– Winston Churchill

I haven’t done one of these in awhile and I need to get back to doing them.  I find that if I do a quote of the day before starting work I actually do a bit better in my weight loss journey for that day.  So I plan on getting back to these.

Today’s is very fitting, given that it’s the end of the year.  And it seems every year the big resolution is to lose weight, eat healthier and work out more.  This seems to be a very fitting reminder that being healthy is something we constantly have to work at.  Unfortunately we can’t just lose that 10, 20, 50 or however many pounds and be done.  It’s something that we always have to do and always have to be cognizent of. 

The other side of that coin is failure.  Sure I’ve failed; heck I’ve failed these past couple of weeks.  But it’s not fatal, it’s not final.  I can make, and do, make the decision to turn that failure around and be a success.  If I give into my failure then not only will it be harder to turn it around later, but it will very negatively effect me in so many ways.  And I don’t want that.  I don’t want that for me and I sure don’t want that for those in my life.  So today I’m resurrecting my success.  Today’s success is going to be tracking everything I eat and drink, even if it does mean I go over on points.  This is what works for me and what I will do. 

What are you going to do to be a success today?

Leave a Reply

