We’re always getting ready to live, but never living.

– Anonymous

This fits in with my goals for the year.  To be healthier and to do more in my area.  Instead of saying “I will do this, someday”, I am saying “I will be doing this, today.” 

I went to Weight Watchers last night and was amazed at how many people I saw there.  Recently I’ve heard, and been guilty of, people saying “tomorrow I’ll start my diet” or “Monday I’ll go back to Weight Watchers.”  Don’t do that.  Live for today, do today.  It’s ok to mess up, it’s ok to decide that today you want to eat that pizza, and those fries.  But be aware of it, write it down.  Start doing something today that is your version of living.

Today my version of living is tracking everything I eat and staying within my daily points + activity points.  I will also be running at lunch.  That is how I am living today.  And I’m looking forward to a feeling of accomplishment when I go to bed tonight.

Leave a Reply

