When you get the choice to sit it out or dance…I hope you dance

– Lee Ann Womack “I Hope You Dance”

This is a sad weekend for my invisible family; one of our own lost her husband very suddenly yesterday.  When I found out, this was the song going through my head, these were the words I kept thinking of.  He was young, my friend is around my age and they have a beautiful young son.  Now this wonderful, amazing, upbeat woman and her precious little boy are going to have to make their way through life with an important part of theirselves missing.

In all of this sadness there is a very bright moment.  I am so very blessed to count myself as a part of an unbelievably wonderful group of people.  We may not have all met in person, but we are friends, we are family and we are there for each other. Within hours ideas of how to help this family were flying.  Nothing is set yet, we’re all sitting back and waiting to see what is needed first.  But we will be there.  And in support of our hurting friend, family member, another friend Panda of Panda Brand Graphics Studio created this beautiful picture.

Panda So today I ask that you hold your loved ones a little closer, say “I love you” a few extra times and if you get the chance, dance.

Leave a Reply

