A man who wants something will find a way; a man who doesn’t will find an excuse

– Stephan Dolley Jr.

After yesterday’s training run, this is incredibly fitting.  I finally managed to do a six mile training run; something I’ve been planning on doing for a few weeks now.  And for various reasons, some of them excuses, it hasn’t happened.  I wanted to go Saturday, but my feet were really sore on Friday and still a bit sore on Saturday.  So I waited, and went yesterday instead.  At the end of my run, when my feet hurt and my back was a bit sore (I really need to start doing sit ups and more core work) I was doubting my ability to do the half marathon. I was even wondering if I could cancel.  But you know what?  I want that bling.  I want the crown shaped medal.  So I’ll find a way to earn it.  Even if it means I have to alternate miles; and by that I mean do interval runs for a mile, walk for a mile.  Some how, some way I’ll find a way to finish that run.  No excuses.

Leave a Reply

