Take what you can use and let the rest go by.

– Ken Kesey

This one is very fitting for me right now.  The last few weeks I’ve been batteling hunger which is resulted in me eating a lot of food.  Some of my choices were healthy and some, well, some definitely weren’t.  But it is very frustrating when one eats and almost immediately after one is hungry again.  I’m starting to feel normal again so this week my focus is to get back on track.

In other news, I had an awesome long weekend! Some of my invisible friends were in town and I got to meet Jimmie in person!  If you haven’t read her stuff, go do so; I’ll wait 🙂  I think one of my favorite posts of hers is choosing her football team.  That or her story about the new puppy.  I do know that Jimmie participated in the November writing month thing and I hope she actually decides to publish something.  Because her writing is awesome. 

I got myself sidetracked.  I got to meet her for the first time and she is the cutest thing (I’d say little, but she’s taller than me!).  And she has the most adorable Southern accent.  As she put it, I met a new BFF I didn’t know I had or needed 🙂  Vonnie (the same woman who is an inspiration if only for her dedication to getting up in the middle of the night to work out) was also in town and so was Laricha; another invisible friend who I had the pleasure of meeting in person for the first time in August.  All three were staying at Nurse Bananahammock’s place which is thankfully only about an hour away.  Their time here was too short and, although nothing is yet planned, I’m counting down to when I get to see them all again.

Leave a Reply

