Oh Baby!

A team member and my team lead at work are both pregnant, both due soon; but this post today is about team member.  This is her first baby and she is having a girl.  But she was very specific about colors; no pink.  Her favorite color is purple so she is going with purple as much as possible.  And of course, being who I am, I made a baby blanket.  I used SmoothFox’s Heart of a Child pattern that I got to test years ago.  The original plan was to do it in dark, light and a variegated yarn that contained a lot of purple.  However the variegated didn’t work out so well and I ended up including pink and green.  The yarn was all Caron Simply Soft, my favorite for baby blankets and I used an I hook.

Heart of a Child purples The final result.

Leave a Reply

