It’s been awhile

So I have pictures for you!

First off, the baby blanket I made for my manager who delivered her son in May.  Oops, I’m a little behind in posts 🙂

IMG_1504 Stormy Entrelac 2 This one was made using the Entrelac technique and, if I remember right, a J hook. The yarn used was Caron Simply Soft (one of my favorites for baby blankets) in Soft Blue, Sage and Grey.  I was very happy with how this turned out, considering I hadn’t actually tried this method before.

 

The second one is an item hot off the hook.  I literally just finished and packed it up tonight.  A friend commissioned this as a gift and I sent her to her local Joann’s and told her to pick out the yarns she wanted me to use and I would go pick it up at my local store.  She also choose the pattern and the border, which is a braided crochet edging.

Ocean Mist 2 Ocean Mist 3 This one I used a size I hook and Caron Simply Soft in Passion, Pagoda and Oceania.

Leave a Reply

