Christmas 2013

This was a good year. After relocating to Minnesota two months ago I was able to come back to Florida to spend time with J and our families.  The best part was surprising J and my godmother.  First was J. I told him I was flying in on Sunday but I actually arrived on Saturday.

My godmother and her husband didn’t know I was in town. So when J and I went to my parents for Christmas I called when we arrived. Dad gave the phone to godmother who said they were waiting on some guests. That’s when I walked in and said ” yeah, you’re waiting on me.” Her expression was perfect!

I got a beautiful necklace from J and my parents got us tickets to see Alton Brown. I got warm gloves from both sets of parents and an alpaca scarf from J’s parents. 
image

I made an afghan for J’s mom.
image

image

It’s the Barghello pattern from “Best Loved Afghans” using Caron pounds in black, light pink, rose, light green and sage green and a K hook.

Leave a Reply

