Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow

This is my first Christmas in Minnesota since 1999 and sadly it doesn’t look like it’s going to be a white Christmas. The only snow I’m going to see for Christmas is probably the flakes I just made.

Snowflakes

Sorry about the glare; these are still drying after being “painted” with a glue mixture to stiffen them. All four patterns are from Snowcatcher’s blog. Not only does she create beautiful snowflake patterns, but she also quilts, sews and takes amazing pictures. I think the one in the upper right was my favorite of these four to make; although it wasn’t until I was pinning it that I noticed an oops. And it was too late to fix it. Oh well.

Enjoy the “snow” and have a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

