Sweetheart Ripple

A few years ago I subscribed to Crochet World magazine and one of the February issues had this pretty pattern in it.

Sweetheart Ripple side 1 The original pattern was in pinks because, well, Valentine’s Day. I wanted to do one in purple. I had no plans for this afghan, other than it’s a pretty pattern that I wanted to make. I knew that this one wasn’t for me, even though purple is my favorite color, and this turned out fantastically, this wasn’t for me. It didn’t take long for me to realize who it belonged to, one of my closes friends Jewel.  Her birthday is coming up and what better gift than one of these? She especially loved the other side.

Sweetheart Ripple side 2 Surprise! It has hearts, which is where the name comes from.

This was made using Caron Pounds and an L hook. I made it wider and longer than it called for so Jewel has plenty of afghan to cuddle up under.

2 Responses to Sweetheart Ripple

  1. Love it! I just finished a chevron baby blanket and am working on a chevron car seat canopy. I never knew I would like chevron so well. I would probably enjoy the ripple as well.

    Like

  2. Miranda Rowlands says:

    Can you share the pattern please?

    Like

Leave a Reply

